hpx

By hpx

Lord of the Loft

A lot of packing has happened today. The spare room is sorted, I just need to seal the carton with the spare bed linen. I just need to keep on doing a bit each day and I'll get there.

Benedict was in and out, partly weather and I wondered if he's a bit on edge with his changing environment. He heard me pull the stairs down into the loft and that sparked his interest. I'd left a few things up there to be dealt with a different stages of packing. I was up and down a couple of times and then the fun began.

The little pope became the lord of the loft. Each time I went to go up the ladder he'd give me a swift cuff across the head sans claws.

I'm sure he thought it was hilarious. I gave him a possum tail as an alternative to my head. Similar yet different ;-)

He's sound asleep now. Hopefully he will be in 2 weeks time as he'll be the first night in his new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.