A statement

Black, white, and blue is a bold statement on a summery autumn afternoon. They're the new hospital outpatient buildings due to be completed later this year.

There were several first today.

1. I slept on the bus both on the way to work and on the way home today. Fortunately I woke up before the stop where I get off for work.

2. I left Jasper in the open plan part of home while I headed out for an evening walk. In half an hour he didn't get up to any mischief.

3. Jasper worked out that my bed is not a toy amd neither is mummy a toy when she's in the bed. He went to sleep on the bed later in the evening.

All things considered Dad had a reasonable day. We had a good chat after work.

Today's gratitude: For my workplace culture. We have an Easter competition where we have to find word clues, then work out what the words say, and tell the Easter bunny. It's a lot more fun than I'd anticipated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.