A place for everything

I have a fascination with garages.

Mine is fairly orderly. It's also small (compared to many around me) and I like the challenge of making the best of it. I'm also not a fan of tripping over stuff and braining myself.

Sometimes I wonder what's hidden behind all those garage doors. A car or cars? Bikes? Toys? (for big and little people), or 'stuff'?

I'm always surprised how many people have no room for cars in their double garage because of acculated stuff. But that's just me and each to their own.

I can feel a blip series coming on. I'd love to photograph more garages. If I visit don't be surprised if I disappear into your garage ;-)

Happy days on the work front. I think I've cracked a video plan, I think I have agreement and buy in. Initially the day was a bit shaky as I find the increased number and frequency of sirens stressful. But I adjusted and that's good.

On the home front I have cleaner areas of exposed aggregate concrete. I cleaned them after work in preparation for sealing later in the week. Dad would approve, cleaning concrete is just the sort of thing he would have done.

Today's gratitude: For having colleagues who make me laugh and smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.