Swerves and curves

I've spent the whole day in a room full of doctors. We were all in a workshop but my role was to observe rather than participate.

It waa great as my colleague and I learned a lot about a group who are often the target audience we develop stuff for. And we made connections we can use when we want to check and test.

But it was a long day.

I was torn between box fit and preparing for the current landscaping work. The latter won. The opportunity is narrowing as the days shorten.

The digging out of the manky front lawn is complete and tomorrow the boxing will be finished. By the end of the week I'll have a new, small front lawn, instead of tufts and grass weeda, and lots of bare patches.

Today has been my best day since the mosque shootings. It's always there as are the signs of unwanted change. I'll happily take today.

Today's gratitude: For a caring workplace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.