Tractors

I hadn't planned to go out until sometime next week. But I discovered Jasper needed meds from the vet.

Last evening's bbq had low heat and I likely needed a new bottle if gas. I knew too that the car was low on petrol. I don't want to go out for just one thing so I did the lot, a visit to the petrol station and the vet.

I used gloves at the petrol station. I saw 2 other people decked out in gloves and masks.

With the vet you phone ahead, pay for whatever you're getting, let them know when you'll be arriving, and call again when you're parked outside.

Someone kitted out in a mask and gloves steps outside, puts what you've paid for on the step, and goes back in. Then you step out of the car, pick up your parcel and drive away.

I feel like I'm living in a movie.

Just down the road is a tractor dealership. I took the photo from my car. The crazy face-like lights on the closest tractor and angles of the other parked tractors sum up the bizarre situation we're living in.

When I got home I stripped off my jacket and trousers, and left them by the washing machine. I washed my hands and sung happy birthday twice.

It's quite surreal.

Work was all good. For now I have a bit of work to do for 2 or 3 weeks. I have an interesting wee challenge for a couple of days.

Today's gratitude: For feeling calm and settled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.