Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Limbs

fingers
scratching bark

our tangled limbs

In anticipation of a bonus afternoon with the kids I took a morning walk down to Tong Park, where I watched and listened to Chiffchaffs, Greenfinches and admired a pair of Grey Wagtails down on the beck (extras). The Swans had decamped to the small pond on the other side of the beck, so we'll have to see where they end up nesting this year. I saw a few Small Tortoiseshell and a single Comma, it'll probably be another week or two before the whites start emerging.

Returning up the hill I stood under one of my favourite trees. I'm usually struggling for elbow room among the horses, but it was a solitary pleasure today, so I hid in the trunk and took advantage of its fine shadow for today's blip.

Then an afternoon of more kid-oriented pursuits: football and playground at Jenny Lane, Mastermind and building and painting Warhammer figurines. Now a quiet evening to cap off a pretty low key, restful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.