Sofa hysterics

I discovered late on Friday afternoon that ReliantRobin and her husband were on the train from Aberdeen to Edinburgh. Given that they are both friends of my weekend guests (Katherina and Val), I asked if they would have time to call round to see us all some time over the weekend. They made it for brunch this morning. My weekend guests were very surprised when the robins apparently appeared out of nowhere at 10:30 to join us at the kitchen table for bacon and eggs.

We decided to mark the occasion with a group photograph after our meal. We didn't realise that the automatic setting on the camera would take two shots - as can be seen in this rather hysterical blip.

Our guests left in three phases - first Katherina, then the robins, and then Val. After the final departure Mr hazelh and I set about putting our flat back in order for the week ahead.

It's been a brilliant weekend and I can't wait to do it all over again. Catan anyone?

Exercise today: walk to the Botanic Garden with Mr hazelh, Val and the robins, then to Waverley and back to see Val onto her train back to London (11,836 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.