a lifetime burning

By Sheol

sixes and threes

A beautiful spring day, and a shot of a tulip in glorious vibrant colour to celebrate.  I did take a focus stacked image that had everything in focus, but when I compared it with this shot I preferred the shallower depth of field.  

Its a been another day of baking and chores. I've made my first ever hot cross buns today, and very nice they were too.  I was using Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall's recipe which has worked well although there are a few tweaks that I will be making for next time.  :-)

In other news I heard Dave Rose's email to the Hairy Bikers read out on Planet Rock earlier this morning - I don't think I've heard a question read out on the radio from someone who I've actually met before, and a blipper as well!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.