Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

South Morningside

A lovely day in Edinburgh. I managed to get a much needed haircut in the morning before my partner went off to her craft fair. I finished off the washing and dealt with the grocery delivery.

Before servicing the bikes, I looked at the weather forecast for Sunday. No rain, so the mudguards come off the road bike. I clean the commute bike and road bike before taking care of the chain and tyres.

After lunch, I head down to Morningside. I don't have enough loose change for the bus, not wanting to spend more money than was necessary, so I walk down. Just before Greenbank, I take this shot of South Morningside. The church spires in the distance are the churches at Holy Corner, and in the far distance, the hills in Fife can be seen.

I visit a couple of shops, including a trip to the Harvest Garden. Then I go to the craft fair to provide moral support. Despite Morningside being busy, the craft fair is quite quiet. Shame.

A quiet evening watching The Voice and catching up with Game of Thrones (only series 3!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.