Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Saltoun Parish Church

Another lovely Spring Day, the first day of British Summer Time. As the forecast was for light easterly winds I went for a cycle ride to East Lothian. Without mudguards, I make some good time. Its lovely to cycle without the wind.

At East Saltoun, I stop to get a photo of Saltoun Parish Church. Also a hazy extra, to the left of me, with Ormiston on the right on the hill. Arthur's Seat can be seen just poking ove the top of the hill.

From East Saltoun, I carry on to Gifford, then head north through Haddington to Aberlady. Without any wind, it is a nice fast descent down to the coast. At Aberlady, I follow the coastal road to Musselburgh. There are lots of people out on bikes heading east. Lots of people in cars as well, it is Mother's Day. Once through Musselburgh, its the cycle path network back to Edinburgh, and thence home.

After lunch, its down to Morningside, looking through the charity shops. The haze has cleared and there are blue skies. A coffee and cake is a good way to end the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.