Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Dundreich

Photograph taken on the West Loch road of Dundreich still with some snow on this morning's bike ride. It started quite cold. It was about 4degC when I left the house. The wind is also in my face for the first part. The temperature does climb, and was about 8degC at the point where the blip was taken.

As I cycle from here to Eddleston, the temperature dropped to about 6 deg C, before rising again as I climbed the Meldons. Once over the top of the climb, the wind isn't as much of a problem.

Then the A72 and B road to Romanno Bridge. Not so much of a headwind, more of a crosswind. there's also a little light rain ad I pass Newlands church. On the A701 I turn left, then right off the A road on to the Bogsbank road. Its a bit of a climb, but at the top,the road turns NE and the wind is behind me. the wind stays on my back as I cycle through West Linton and Penicuik, then home. the temperature climbs, and stays above 10 degC all the way home. 50 miles, 81km in total.

The extra show the Leamington Lift Bridge over the Union canal at Lochrin Basin. Taken on the afternoon walk before getting some coffee and cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.