The Bristol Channel

My flight back from Newark was delayed by about an hour but was otherwise uneventful. I was thankful since with how I was feeling I really didn't want to deal with any drama! My crew were very kind to me, and I also slept a bit on my break.

After breakfast I had a chance to look out the window just in time to see the Bristol Channel below, separating England and South Wales. Cardiff is at the bottom of the picture. I was particularly thrilled to be able to pick out the the beach and pier at Weston-super-Mare (just under the wing), since I had stayed there just over a week ago! (Blips on Mar 15 and Mar 16)

One of the things I love about travelling is being better able to understand and identify geography. It's particularly exciting to see landmarks from both land and from the air!

I love the constantly changing view from my office window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.