Supervising

A few weeks ago we found out that new gas pipes were being fitted along our road and connected to all of our houses. I live at the tail end of a fairly long residential street and now they've made their way up to our end. There are deep holes outside of almost every house and enough barricades and big trucks and diggers to make getting in and out a real challenge. I have to make sure I leave home early whenever I need to go somewhere as I may be kept waiting. I can't fault the consideration of the guys, though.

Today was the day for them to connect the new pipes up to my house and to my meter. Dolly supervised, of course!

I came back pretty wiped from my trip yesterday and am still coughing up a storm. I spent the morning in bed and didn't have the energy for much else but a few chores around the house. Even with all the loud digging, Dolly and I enjoyed some of the early spring weather in the garden. What a beautiful day it's been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.