FACELESS PORTRAIT

I had been intrigued by the theme Skeena had suggested for today's Mono Monday Challenge: Faceless portrait. In no way I had imagined that I actually could post an entry that in my view came near it.
But chance had it otherwise.
It was a cloudless bright day and after cutting the Buddleia, and reading in my book on Burano, we had lunch and drove then to Dalhausen.
We followed a street uphill, and at the end of the street our walk started.
that went even higher up. With views over Jakobsberg, Beverungen and even Haarbrück. We seldom if ever have skies that give very clear sights, so no photos of the views.
After reaching the top of the hill we did descend slowly till we reached the street where we had started again. We went into the pretty centre of Dalhausen, where the river Bever streams. In a garden I saw a big blue ball, and a detail of what was reflected in it, I saw the face (only when I had uploaded my photo). The extra photo shows the lovely violets that are growing everywhere now.
Huge thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge.

Later in the evening I will give hearts to silly pictures to Alan_Rodger, evolybab, smilelikeabunny, muddyshoes and 60plus (who I mentioned yesterday but that was a little mistake).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.