WHITE BLOSSOM

in the orchard at the other side of our street.
Another gorgeous spring day.
In the morning we did some gardenwork, cut back part of the New Dawn rose.
And in the afternoon we walked to the sheep, and along the Weser.
I finished my book written by Shirley Guiton, A world by itself. Subtitle: Tradition and change in the Venetian lagoon. Engl Publ.  in 1977. About the people of Burano, Torcello, Santa Cristina and the convent on San Francesco del Deserto. Fascinating reading.
In the summer of 1968 Piet Hein and I visited Venice and the islands in the lagoon. I had before that date travelled  there with my parents.
At a young age, living in a rather cold Holland, a very exiting world opens suddenly up and my fascination for that part of Italy has stayed with me

The blossom flowers are tiny and it is my entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, marvellously hosted by Freyjad. Thank you a lot Freyjad.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.