Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A day of moments

It's late in the day and I've not yet gone through the thousand + photos I took today.  I settled on this one because it's a species of hummingbird I've never seen before - a Broad-billed Hummingbird.  It's notable by its bright orange black bill and it's vibrant irredesent green body.  I'm a bit embarrassed to say that it puts our ruby-throated hummers a bit to shame....

Two more shots in Extra taken of raptors in a free flight show.  A peregrine falcon and a Harris.s Hawk.

Perhaps more notable is that I took this in the company of some blippers with whom I have become very good friends.  We've spent more hours than I could count aiming our lenses at birds, reptiles, furred creatures, and insects...and each other.

Today is one that I will hold close to my heart.  A special day with special friends.  You all know who you are...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.