Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday - Texture

This is a close up of my very favorite scarf, knit for me by a dearly loved blip-friend.  Whenever I wrap it around me, I know I'm being hugged.  So what better subject for today's "texture" challenge?  Nothing fancy with this - just snapped a few shots, picked the best of the lot, did a little crop, tweaked colors and exposure.  If I wasn't such a lazy photographer today, I would have shot enough images to do a focus stack, but ...meh.

It's dreary and overcast today which dampened my enthusiasm for getting some clean up done in the garden.  I did manage to move the feeders and clean up a lot of the seed shells, but that's about it.  I've got a bunch of seedlings started in a little indoor greenhouse (complete with grow lights) so I'm feeling pretty virtuous about that.  

I think I'll go outside and pop the hide up and see what turns up.  Taking a cup of cocoa with me...

I already had my first peak at some of the TinyTuesday entries for this week and all I can say is ... WOW!  Some great stuff.  I have not figured out how to post a URL from the macbook, but if you want to see the entries, just type #tt148 into the search box (or click on the tag below) and it should take you straight to the entries.  Worth a look, I assure you.

Next month, IntoTheHills has graciously agreed to host TinyTuesday - thank you Kelvyn!

Over and out...
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.