Not Glasgow

Another early morning, catching up on my book that I'm listening to. I go to sleep listening to it, not that it's boring, I just doze off.

I spent the day in Glasgow. The sun was shining, it was a lovely day. I wore heels. I had to buy plasters at Queen Street.

I spent the day in a room looking at pictures of Ardmore Distillery. Ardmore distillery is in Kennethmont. I used to be the community worker for Kennethmont. Today I was at CLD Standards Committee. Kennethmont memories were apt. The morning over ran and I OD on carbs, and tablet, at lunchtime.

I had planned to take a photo of sunny Glasgow but 3 of us were rushing for the quarter to train so it was not to be. Glasgow would have been good as it turns out it was the 50th anniversary of the last Glasgow tram. I remember the trams in Glasgow, and the trolley buses. I'm definitely getting old.

I spent the evening finalising D's tree. Found a lot of info about the Abels in Rootsweb, fascinating. And that's the blip, think I prefer Allan's patience, waiting for a lobster.

Meanwhile politics rumbles on and on and on.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.