Red Duster

I woke in the middle of the night and never really got back to sleep. Ended up surfing and looking at Twitter. Doh!

It was a lovely day today, almost summer. After a slow start S and I had a walk up to meet colleagues at the Council. There was blue sky and a red duster (the red ensign) flying from the top of the Nelson Monument. I had no idea why and it took a few attempts to find out why, but I did!. By the time I took the photo the blue sky had gone but it was still warm. Despite this I took the #35 up the hill. Travel was a bit faster than last time and I assisted two Canadian visitors who'd were en route back to their hotel, without the address.

E has asked me to point out that she (the E with whom I drink G&T etc) is not the E that I have cause to disagree with. I think she must be EG.

Plans for tomorrow have had to be changed which has meant I can catch up on my lost sleep and catch up with D's family tree tomorrow.

Meanwhile, don't miss the backblip from last night's Festival fireworks. Shame I can't share the video of the 'March of the Montagues and Capulets' with you. Maybe I'll get it on youtube!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.