Red Flash

By RedFlash

Seeing Red

well maybe Purple

I have today completed the purple trail that I started yesterday.

Once again I caught the Bakerloo line to Piccadilly. Followed a long trail walking past some very "nice "places such as Fortnum and Mason and then back to Oxford Street, catching the Circle line to St Paul's

That all sounds easy except that I couldn't find one of the mascots.

I had to get to work so I temporarily gave up.

Not wanting to fail, I have been back on the way home and I still couldn't find it.

I do not like failing. But I don't like asking for help either. Not wanting to admit defeat I asked a lady in a "Snappy Snap" (I thought that you would like that bit). There apparently had been one but it had been removed.

That was good enough for me.

I have selected the Plane Trees Wenlock (in Berkeley Square) as the Plane tree is so special in London and special to me

When I started blipping I photographed a tree in London and Countryfiles told me what it was. I then started to realise that I was seeing them everywhere. To understand why - see this blip

Go large to see Big Ben (wrong name now)

The thing that made me smile: As I got off the train a mass of cyclists in a pack went by me. They looked good all cycling together in their lycra. Yes I was looking at their bottoms

Exercise: I think that above says it all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.