SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Changing currency

I have a big decade birthday coming up soon and the hubster wanted to take me away on a little vacation to celebrate my birthday.  Initially we were planning a trip to Napa Valley (California) to visit wineries there, but then with the exchange rate not in our favour right now we decided to forego that trip. So where to go and what to do?  I began doing a little research which favourably resulted in booking a 7 day all inclusive in Mexico.  This will be a lie-in-the-sun-drinking-margaritas-walking-the-beach type holiday.  It's actually what we both really need right now.

We used to travel to Mexico more when our kids were younger (with and without them) when we needed a relaxing easy holiday.  I realized we hadn't been back there in over 9 years as we've been other places in between and the price was right.  So in just under 2 weeks that's where I'll (we'll) be!

Looking for something tiny to photograph today, I came across a handful of pesos from one of our previous trips to Mexico.  Thought it fitting today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.