Went wild today and bought a new plant.  Haha!  This is a huge risk for me as plants generally don’t do well under my care, however, the succulents I received as gifts over a year ago are still alive and doing mostly well.  This brought me hope thinking I could venture beyond succulents.  We’ll see.

The new home we’re moving to in Merritt isn’t completely finished.  The main floor needs kitchen cabinets and appliances and there are also 2 bathrooms that are only partially finished and have to be completed.  This did not deter us in any way from purchasing this house in fact, I was rather excited that I got to choose my own kitchen design!  Today I spent 3 hours with a designer trying to come up with a design and to utilize the space well as it’s not a big kitchen.  So many choices and decisions to be made.  It’s all very exciting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.