£1

It's a bit of an obvious choice, but my blip has to be the new £1 coin released today, and supposedly much more difficult to counterfeit. I've sat it (and a companion to show the reverse side) on an old £1 note that has been in my wallet since I collected it on a treasure hunt in 1986 (in east Leicestershire as it happens). And an old £1 coin - these will remain legal currency until October. It won't be long before we feel nostalgic for these everyday pieces of metal.

The extra has been entered in an easter egg competition and so must remain top secret. A colleague at work is quite excited about this. Her 5 year old daughter is so going to win. It is a classroom scene - in fact, her daughter's classroom, they are wearing the school jumper. I think it's great :)

The other extras - I loved the reflections from the Ordsall Chord bridge on the River Irwell this morning. And my destination this morning - I was at a conference giving a presentation. I liked the reflections on the entrance as I left at lunchtime, including the train rushing by on the viaduct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.