Minnesota Shunpiking

Dear Diary,

It was a beautiful warm day...58F.  We spend part of the day in downtown Northfield shopping and hunting for letters for my Northfield alphabet.  (See my "N" in the extra.) I plan to create a poster when I get home. We got all 26 letters so after a congratulatory ice cream cone, we headed out of town to do one of my favorite things, shunpiking. 

We meandered the country dirt roads and we came across this old barn in a field.  I thought this painted version was lovely.  My friend Elaine is a painter and she would do a great job with this kind of subject.  We finished up by taking a wandering walk through a prairie grass field which is a part of the Carlton College Arboretum.  My, didn't the sun field great on these old bones!  A perfect day in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.