On the drowning of sorrows...

I almost couldn't work up the enthusiasm for a blip. No, really, the inevitability of today's political nonsense didn't stop me from feeling entirely demoralised. In the end, as usual, a beer came to the rescue - on more than one level.

Ironically, I was putting some notes together on Stoicism and Driudry. It seemed reasonable therefore to shove the pint on top of some of the books on my desk. Ok, two of them are about Druidry, the other was written by one. ;-) But I don't feel entirely stoical about this enforced departure.

Meh, tomorrow the Sun will rise. And what can't be cured, must be endured. And on the cure and endure thing, Janet's results continue to improve, and the pains are now in the generally manageable zone. I think we may even be down to only two hospital visits next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.