'How did you get through there....'

Minnie did an escaping act today. When I got home from work I went searching for her. She was in my mums garden,on the opposite side of the fence. I wanted to add speech bubbles to this picture, as Dotty was clearly frustrated at being on the wrong side, and kept poking her head through the small gap! They are all back securely contained now. Minnie is quite easy to catch.

A regular, pretty busy day at work. I picked up a telephone call from someone in LGSS pensions. He recognised my voice after a little while....not sure how I felt. He has my job leading a team in Northampton earning double my wage. Actually, the key point is 'Northampton'. Why would I want to live and work there, when i can be by the sea in my free time, and in the heart of a city of beauty and history in my working day?......i suppose the following is a reason??

I've spent some time with Mollie this evening completing her student accommodation application, and her student finance application. All I can say is it is a good job she has a job and some money saved. How do other families afford it? They wanted £200 deposit then £187 rent in advance. So be warned, those of you who still have this ahead of you. I suppose if we had left it until I'd had my next pay day I could have helped, but they don't make it easy. This is when I feel like I'm failing. I can't be the only one, surely it I like this for other low income families? I just wonder what the students are expected to do. Anyway, now I'm guarantor.....!!! So I hope she pays her rent (jokes Moll ;-)). Just more challenges for me to worry about.

Have tried to tidy a bit, and cleaned the bathroom. Exciting stuff. Now I'm heading up the apples and pears to Bedfordshire....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.