Hand Of Woman

I usually prefer not to include 'hand of man' in my wildlife pics. Ansel Adams said he preferred the hand of God to the hand of man in his landscapes. I believe that some photographic societies do not allow hand of man in their wildlife competition entries. 

Anyway, I'm delighted to include a bit of hand of woman in today's blip. My daughter bought me this fashion designer Orla Kiely bird house a couple of years ago and sadly it has been ignored by the garden birds. I moved it last autumn and that has done the trick. A pair of blue tits has taken up residence. My pic is very poor as the light was bad and it was taken through the window. I hope to better it. No worries about the likes of tabby tom Fat Face, Jazzy dog wouldn't let him in the garden. :)

Today's poem is Night Sky by RS Thomas. http://friko-diamonddesigns.blogspot.co.uk/2011/04/night-sky.html

Can't warm to the man or his poetry after reading that he defended the fire-bombing of English holiday homes in his native Wales and couldn't care less if English people were killed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.