LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Jen

Who will kill me if she ever see's this I would imagine. She is not very fond of being featured on blip. But today the only 3 photos I took were of her when she returned from a week of looking after her Mum down in Cramlington. We got one night, less than 24hrs in total, to keep us going till next weekend.

So we went out, had a drink in Joseph Pearce's whilst deciding on what to eat. Vittoria got the vote, neither of us having been. In many ways it was like La Favorita, unsurprisingly I suppose, and we even sat at a table which had approximately the same position as last time we went there. Having already perused the menu online we had a vague idea of what we wanted but choosing was still difficult as it is such a diverse menu. In the end Arancini and a mixed seafood starter whose Italian name I can't remember were followed by Veal Parmigianno and a Veal Saltimbocca. After dinner cigarettes were smoke outside with a glass of wine watching the fireworks in the distance. I had brought a camera and the gorillapod for just such an eventuality but I didn't think of them as it was so lovely to be sat there I didn't want to spoil the relaxed atmosphere with a whole load of fiddling about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.