Some kind of Emergency Blip

Pretty dreadful work day - it's not a good week :(
Dougie was coming to do the cleaning and I was stuck at my desk. I went out quickly trying to get some coffee I had ordered, but was unlucky.
The afternoon evening was busy with a 3 hour "war room" call. Very draining! I went out for a shop walk after to clear my head. I met Sandy from Café William (another Café on my beloved Queen Margaret Drive - un-blipped so far) who had the coffee I ordered. So we had a longish chat before I got further to the shops.
Back home and back to the desk. Now I had to put the war room call result into a nice email, without the swear words that I had put in originally!
I double checked and finished it off with Jack and was finally finishing work at 10:30 pm. Very tired.
Late dinner followed. At least before midnight.

Total emergency blip. Closed shops at Queen Margaret Drive ... ! Not even excessive processing makes it an appealing picture ....
It's Helaine's little cute shop now in girly-pink and the Café Etc. that I have never visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.