Photography Award!

Today it was finally official and published - and I am allowed to brag about it :)
I won the the Urban Green Space Category in the Scottish Nature Photography Awards! YAY!!!
I got a phone call last Friday and was more than chuffed about that price!
When entering this year I had not much to offer since I have not been doing any "proper" landscape photography and could only enter the environmental and urban categories. 
I managed the short list before, but never won a Category. 
Super happy!

However, happiness was shadowed by another dreadful working day. 
I also missed a delivery we are waiting for since ages, because I was on an important call and was not opening the door fast enough. The darn drivers of the truck were sitting in the truck instead of being at the door when I opened. A few minutes later they just drove away! So annoying.
I was feeling very stressed today. Banging headache and sooo tired. 
On top of that all the stuff still to do for the party ....!
I was hanging on the phone all afternoon, but went out to the shops in the evening to get things off the party list.
I had a few more work stuff to do in the later evening, but Neil and I also did more prep for the party. Ran plates and glasses through the dish washer,  cleared and rearranges kitchen clutter, prepared our final shopping list and so on.
We will start preparing food tomorrow night and throughout Saturday.

I just hope I will not be totally exhausted when the first people arrive on Saturday evening! Probably will need an Espresso Martine first.

Today's Blip a screen shot from the award. Neil did not allow me to cheat - so he made me photograph the screen! I added the logo. 
Winning photo again here :)
SNPA website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.