Easter Egg Raffle

Despite it being good Friday, I was working. But not too much.
The cold is still in me and why should I spoil a quiet day with too much work.
But I did manage to catch up with things quite a bit!

I also looked for a Portuguese teacher in Glasgow and found one that seemed good.
He will come on Monday for a trial lesson.
He has also written some work books and I ordered them on Amazon.
I really want to learn Portuguese and I think it will be not too difficult for me based on the French, Latin and Spanish I have leaned to different level in the past.
So that is a new challenge I am looking forward to.

In the afternoon I went to Sara for a coffee AND a cake! I really enjoyed the cake. It was an Italian cake with ricotta and candied fruit. Really yummy.
I also bought the yearly raffle tickets for the chocolate Easter eggs. This time she did not have a 10 kg one, but two 2 kg ones.
Radj from the corner shop came in and we chatted and he bought the remaining raffles tickets. 
He won the egg 2 years ago and does not even like chocolate ;)

I got back home, talked to Jack and waited for Neil to come home.

My blip shows Radj. Let's see if he will win it again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.