Second day back to normal life

Day 2 back on duty and I was still knackered and feeling ill.
I had to survive a few calls in the morning and made it out in the afternoon in time to get a coffee at Pete’s.
After the coffee and chat break, I walked further along Great Western Road to the African shop and bough an avocado and some plantains. I somehow fancied this for dinner.
I realised that a few shops were gone and others have opened.
I was particularly sad to see that The Mad Platter was gone. I loved it's quirky appearance!!!
Also Stalks and Stems is closed as the Chocolate Boutique! Hmmm.

I walked back home, caught up with Jack and worked a bit more until Neil came home.

Today we cooked the tuna and it was delicious.

I am blipping Solly's African Village. It is an odd shop, very chaotic inside as outside. But they have the best avocados in town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.