Quite relaxed

I got up early before Neil as I wanted to walk to the Farmers Market before noon. Neil was shattered from last week and tomorrow he will be on the 6am flight to Saudi.
I went out and only then realised that it was raining! So camera was put in my bag immediately.
I learnt today, that there is indeed no post office on Byres road. Who has thought that?
The market was busier than last week and I got more then I intended too and certainly more then was fun to carry on my own.
On my way home I got some more stuff and ordered some decaf beans at Papercup! I go some last Thursday and the coffee is just wonderful! Best decaf I have ever tasted! And I have tasted many!
Back home at about 1 pm and Neil was up and showered.
We had a late breakfast together then he went out to collect his car and do some errands. I had a snooze on the couch.
When Neil was back we decided to go out for a coffee before preparing dinner. We were late and all our favourite coffee shops were about to close.
We decided to try something else and went to the Mad Platter. 
A quirky looking restaurant and bar which is catching my eye since ages.
The decor is crazy and there are loads of little accessories to discover.
Everything from charity shops and flea markets. I really enjoyed discovering a lot of funny quirky little things there.
Pity it was so dark inside - and outside - and the photos are not great.
The coffee was ok - so I might be back in daylight to get some more one day.
Whilst having our coffee we decided on the guest list for our annual party and worked over the invitation.
Our House Warming Party last year was quite a success, so this year it will be a "Keep the House warm" Party.
Neil thinks this does not make sense at all but I think its exactly what comes after a house warming :)
At home we sent the invites out and had dinner. Needless to say it was late again ....

Blips: Inside the Mad Platter - Extra - outside :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.