Red Code

We had a relaxed morning sitting in the kitchen with first coffee then tea and chatted. It was still so much to catch up since we had not seen each other for quite a while and do not speak often on the phone. 
Compared to years ago, I am not so keen on speaking on the phone anymore. I assume it is because I am on the phone a lot for work. 
Maybe its also because there are so many other ways to communicate now, that telephone is not essential to keep up with friends? 
I am not sure! 
In the over 5 years I am with Neil now we had exactly two phone calls. Both were in an emergency situation. Otherwise we use text or now mainly WhatsApp. This was never a problem! 
Back to my day....
I left just after 3 pm and drove to Bensheim to meet with Marcus in the other coffee roasters I had found. 
Red Code Coffee Roasters were in the old town of Bensheim at the market place. In one of the oldest houses there (over 300 years old!!)
We had some really interesting coffees, shared a gluten free chocolate tart and caught up with life and such.
He told me that he had found a lot of lyrics I had written when we had our "band"! We attempted to make electronic music in the 80-ies. We had a quite impressive selection of synthesisers (until our first rehearsal room caught fire...) and a lot of passion and probably also a lot of other things I should not mention. It was a great time! Once we had hired an old cinema as a rehearsal room - it was a stunning location! 'I do not think I have any photos - a shame now when I look back!
After a couple of hours, it was closing time for the café and also time for me to drive to my father, where I would be staying another 2 nights.
I bought 2 bags of coffee to take home and we had a longish chat with the owner - a lady originally from Russia called Viktoria. I believe she runs the place with her husband.
Then Marcus walked me back to my A3.
The car is quite some machine and drives really well and very fast, but it has no extras at all, really nothing not even things like a simple USB cnnextion, which I would believe is essential now. Next time I will go for Ford again, where you have anything you can imagine, including self defrosting screens and windows (quite an amazing feature in winter!) 
I arrived at my Father's just after 7 pm - in time for a lovely dinner. My father is not doing so well unfortunately. Very weak again. HE will begoing to hospital again on Tuesday. I hope they can get him up again.
After too much food and too much wine we parted to our respective bed rooms.

My Blip shows the lovely house Red Code Coffe Roasters have renovated.
I will be back!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.