A good day

Neil left this morning at stupid o'clock to catch the 6 am flight.
I got up at 8:30 and started my first day pottering around and creating chaos .... There is something to do everywhere, so I just started a lot of different "building sites" 
I also went to Polmadie Carboot sale. It was before 11 am and I have not been for ages. The weather looked quite nice too but it was very cold, especially in the hall where the carboot sale is held-
I like this place - although it was a bit quiet. My favourite trader had a lovely bowl with silver rim which was still in its original box including a silver salad cutlery. I don't think it ever has been used.
The owner is always up for a banter and was standing in front of a heater with another guy. We started chatting and they saw my camera and wanted their photo taken. No one will have to ask me twice for that :)  They were quite funny and pulled faces and pretended to be scared. So it was fun. See Extras and meet Arthur (left) and Brendon (right). 
After the photos, Arthur gave me this lovely bowl for 1 Pound instead on the fiver he originally wanted. I felt like a thief ...  ha! Got photos plus a lovely bowl for 1 Pound!
I took some more photos and walked a bit around the street.
On the way home I popped into Costco and got some veg.
At home continued sorting things, faffed a bit, edited photos and went out for a coffee to Artisan Roast.
Late dinner, late night scanning through a pile of magazines to cut out what I want to keep and went to bed in the small hours.

A good day :)

The main blip is the entrance to the Carpark.
Extras Arthur and Brendan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.