Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The GOG and the Ice Cream

This morning we went into Bishop’s Stortford so that I could post my nomination form to stand as a Governor for Addenbrookes at the main Post Office. Our Post Office is in our village shop and is unreliable and we have had post disappear or delivered ten days after we have posted it.
 
We had breakfast in Café Thyme and then after posting my forms we got some shopping. It was such a lovely day that we decided to have lunch while we were out and then a walk in the Castle Gardens.
 
The ice cream van was nearby so we had an ice cream, an unusual occurrence for us; we sat on a bench to eat them. Shortly after today’s picture was taken, a toddler, walking past with his mother, had a tantrum and threw his ice cream at my husband; he aimed well, the ice cream landed on my husband’s knees!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.