Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cecily

I visited our family this morning to take Easter Eggs as today is the only day that the will all be at home over Easter. I left at midday just as it started raining. It has rained all afternoon and it is also quite cold, but then it usually is, whenever Easter falls.
 
My granddaughter bought me an elephant knitting kit for Christmas, from The Cotswold Knitting Company and today I decided that the Easter weekend would be a good time to make her. She is called Cecily and the yarn is from British and rare breed animals. The body is made in two halves, then the inner legs are knitted separately as are the ears. The kit comes with everything needed to make her including a needle for sewing her together. They are not cheap, but the teddy kit looks good. I have another pattern and yarn to make another animal but might have to splurge out on the teddy.
   
Today’s picture shows how much I have knitted this in a couple of hours this afternoon. I will blip the finished animal, provided it looks okay when I have finished. It makes a change from knitting for charity and loom knitting.

Many thanks everyone for your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday’s 2,500 blip birthday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.