Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ginger

Today’s picture is of “Ginger” who appears to have taken up residence on our far boundary. It is a large cat, but does not appear to have a collar and seems to be here quite often. Dougal and Florence are not impressed, but it does not come near them or the house. As long as it earns its keep by catching rodents, then it can stay here as long as it likes.
 
I have spent much of the day writing my 250-word statement ready for the ballot papers for election of Governors at Addenbrookes Hospital. I will post them tomorrow after I have read them just once more.
 
I did meet a friend for lunch; we worked together for a long time. We met in the usual pub for a pensioner’s lunch. The pub was recently taken over and we were pleasantly surprised by the increased size in portions. Fortunately one of the items on the special lunch was gluten-free.
 
I have not had any painkillers today although this evening my wrist is aching slightly; it is also itching, a sign that it is healing.
   
It was bright and sunny this morning, but has been overcast for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.