a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Fragment

Abstract Thursday: Fragment

This week's challenge by Inge is themed "architectural".  I though long and hard about bricks (of various sorts) and repetitive windows.  I was particularly tempted by the new footbridge that opens next week and will connect Finzell's Reach with Castle Park in Bristol.  But I suspect that there will be plenty of shots of that in the days to come.

In the meantime, and more prosaically this is a close up shot of part of the very large (3m plus) illuminated logo that forms a key part of the frontage to the local vauxhall garage.  Brand recognition is terribly important to large corporates, and car companies in particular.  However, I'm not sure if anyone would have guessed what this was from the context lacking shot that is now presented I certainly wouldn't have, and I know what it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.