Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More tulips

In truth, this is almost an emergency blip. I fully intended to take a photo of our friend, Bob, today, on his birthday and I left my camera in the car and it slipped my mind! Jane and Ivan brought these tulips on Monday and we love them.

This morning I was at home and the time flew by. I'm trying to sort out my bedroom before it becomes my study, The study will become my bedroom. Hope it works.

After lunch, I took Mum to Hexham to see the physio for another course of acupuncture. We were very impressed with the new physio. He didn't look old enough, but has a good many years of experience. He did have to start from scratch with Mum's history so we were there a long time(!)

I did a quick shop in Waitrose and then we called to see Bob and his wife, Pat. One of the youngsters from the village was helping him mow the lawns.

Tonight we hope to see Vera. We tried to watch last night, but both fell fast asleep!

Just as I was posting this, Annette called with some shopping.  Ant traps - don't ask!

As we chatted in the hall, she cuddled Bowlby who purred loudly. I could not resist blipping them as an extra. She may not look it, but Bowlby is very relaxed and loved the face rubbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.