Pause

Work, errands, packing, appointments, packing....

I paused by the river to appreciate autumn. It felt more like summer the quality of the air is changing as the days shorten. Even though it was warm I could feel the sharpness of cold wasn't far away.

I was thinking today about how Mum was with me when I found the home I'm packing up in. I remember when we walked in the door she turned to me and said "Heather this is cool, I can see you living here".

I felt it too. Mum also said to me that it would be a stepping stone to another home. That makes it easier to leave the garden I named after her and the memories of her and Dad in his house. Hopefully Dad will be able to visit me in my new home. Mum is in my heart wherever I go.

Only 7 more big sleeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.