Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flowers for Friday

Tomorrow I am going to do my first newborn baby shoot - for some friends who had a baby 9 days ago. I am quite excited about it and was looking forward to it until some other photographers on another website said things like, have you got insurance, you have to be so careful of doing certain poses you cannot harm the baby...crikey, I have raised three babies of my own and would never put any baby at risk. Still it has caused me to be a bit nervous now....newborn babies are awfully small and it is a long time since I held a newborn! I will get the parents to do all the holding and posing and I will just take the photos....its not a serious shoot, just a favour for some friends so I am sure it will be okay. Next week I am doing a two day seascape workshop, I think that will be a lot easier!

I am loving all the little flowers that are appearing in my garden - today I noticed these forget-me-nots, they are so tiny and sweet, I love seeing them every year.

Adam is back home again this evening, thankfully he survived the ski racing with no accidents - I always breathe a sigh of relief when the races are over.

I am off duty tonight and we are having curry take aways for dinner. Still buzzing from watching the first episode of Line of Duty...wow, it certainly gets your interest from the beginning, doesn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.