A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tulip fanfare

I've been a bit out of sorts today so haven't done a great deal.
Uploaded some of my holiday photos to my ongoing year book and a bit of knitting.

The weather has been typical for the beginning of April. It was quite bright this morning and then more brightness later in the afternoon with a wet bit in the middle.

Took my macro lens out and discovered some more tulips open this morning so have combined them in a bright collage.
The pink ones are some brought back from Amsterdam last summer and shared with my daughter. The striped ones have come up in the big blue pot which I had forgotten about buying and the orange ones are ones that have been coming up in the garden for several years.

They are all opening up here as if in a fanfare to the sun but soon closed again when the rain came. Still it has been better than the forecast.
Hope you've had a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.