The Bayeux tapas tree

In pride of place amongst my birthday cards is the Bayeux tapas tree. This one will be taken into work and pinned to my noticeboard, most likely next to my hokey cokey card.

We've taken it easy today. I had a little lie-in listening to the fabulous S town on my iPhone, then helped Mr hazelh proof-read our 2016 photo book. After that we went for a run (at my pace). Then I spent the rest of the day writing a journal article. I think I am about two thirds of the way through it now.

Oh, and last night I lost both games of Catan to Jon. Meanwhile news came through of another conference abstract acceptance (which means another paper to write by the middle of next month...)

Exercise today: 44 minute run along the cycle paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.