The queen is dead

One of my Facebook friends noted today that it is almost 30 years since the release of The queen is dead by the Smiths. I responded to his post by showing him this view of my office. This poster has followed me over the course of my career from office to office. I like to think that there is still a corner of my life where I have a teenage 'bedroom'.

I was on campus all day today with a couple of meetings and time at my desk split between further admin for the research students' training event which takes place the week after next, and work towards the University's Athena SWAN awards.

This evening I joined Mr hazelh and lots of friends (including nadinepierce) in the Basement bar to celebrate GBees' recent birthday. It was a good start to the weekend :-)

Exercise today: morning running loops in 29'55", sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to work and back (16,658 steps). Xiii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.