Peak daffodil

The daffodils were looking their very best along my route to work this morning.

I've spent my day making plans for three events: (1) a two-day training event for Scottish PhD students which I am hosting the week after next; (2) a trip to Birmingham at the end of the month to attend a conference and visit old work colleagues (including Keith who was widowed in October 2012); and (3) the visit of a fellow academic from the US in May.

The first of these took up most of my time as I checked registrations, typed up the delegate list, confirmed the programme, booked catering, gathered materials for the delegate packs, sent reminder emails to all the speakers etc. It's on days like this that I wish that my colleague Christine was around. Unfortunately (for me) she's taking a break at the moment. I need to lure her back ;-)

Exercise today: two morning running loops (29'55"), sit-ups, weights, stretches, walk to work (11,983 steps), Xiii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.