Asha is 6!

Such a gorgeous birthday for Asha!! Beginning with croissants and gifts...then a knock on the door and....MY SISTER ARRIVED!! We had no clue!! She only decided to come on Thursday! I think she hoped the shock would break my waters, unfortunately the only waters that broke were in my eyes! Ha! AMAZING to see her! She's booked a hostel in the square at the bottom of our road! 
We had a lovely morning with her, then this afternoon we headed to the rocks with friends (see extras) to celebrate Asha, soak up the sun & relax together. 
The evening began with fro-yo...and ended with our neighbour popping by with a gift for the birthday girl.
I am SO grateful for our 6 years with Asha - i'm a super proud Mom...she's a real gift to Danny & me...I hope we can be to her too.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Asha. What a wonderment that girl is.
2) Hannah making the effort to come see Asha on her birthday, and Han's husband for taking over the parenting duties of their 2 kids!
3) Relaxation with good friends...different people from different areas of our life, but everyone mixed SO well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.