A time for everything

By turnx3

House finch

Saturday
Another dull grey day - I need some blue skies and sunshine! Didn't get a great deal accomplished, but we did enjoy a good chat with my brother and sister-in-law over FaceTime this afternoon. We hadn't talked for several weeks, so we had quite a bit to catch up on. As we were finishing up, my sister Janet happened to call Peter and Judy, so we were able to have a three-way chat for a while! Since the weather wasn't especially conducive to a walk outdoors, I then went for a swim at the "Y". We also enjoyed some time watching the birds through our breakfast room window - quite a variety today - house finches as shown in my blip, sparrows, robins, male and female cardinals, chickadees, goldfinch, Carolina wrens, blue jay, woodpecker and a hawk sitting on the gatepost at the bottom of the garden! Not the best quality I know - taken through the window - but all I got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.