A time for everything

By turnx3

All in a line

Wednesday
There were many people out enjoying the warm sunny weather at Sharon Woods at lunchtime. I walked around the lake, taking several shots of the many turtles sunning themselves on downed branches, then I walked through the gorge, where I got talking with another photographer - a keen birder as it turns out, and he was keen to share about good places to go to see particular birds both locally and further north in the state. It was very interesting listening to him, and he did mention where I might see some wood ducks further along the trail, which turned out to be accurate, but I was wanting to get on with my walk, and he just didn't seem to want to stop or move on! Although I did see the wood ducks, they weren't in a good place to get a photograph, so most of of my photographs from my walk were either turtles, wildflowers or unfurling Spring leaves. I believe I'm right in saying  these flowers are Bloodroots, but I'm open to correction! With a bit of cropping, I decided it worked well for Wide-angle Wednesday - three beautiful flowers "All in a line"!

One year ago: New life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.