First picture, taken 3weeks after April 2nd

I have a wonderfully detailed baby book. My mother filled it with so much information, photographs and all the fun things one wants to know. First word, "light" at 13 months, first sentence "Where daddy gone?" at 16 months and on and on. My only sibling, Clark, born nearly 7 years later has a virtually empty book which I think is all too common. My mother's neat, fountain penned notes, local newspaper clippings from tiny family birthday parties with menus and guest lists of relatives and neighbors harken back to a slower time. Mum kept some of my small early drawings too, I'll show them sometime. I was always drawing and there's a note that my paternal grandfather brought me pads of paper. 

We have no specific plans today, Friday with Bernie at the Edward M. Kennedy Institute was our big outing. We went to a favorite nursery and garden shop yesterday and I'm sure we'll have some more adventures today. T has a quick business trip to Dallas tomorrow and I have a couple of doctor's appointments this week. One with the cataract surgeon, sadly no change yet in the shadow or flicker.

For the Record,
This day came in with sun and clouds and a blue sky after a huge rainstorm.

All hands happy

a Jib Jab card from Gregory featuring my sister in law, T, T's sister, and my brother. We screamed with laughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.